Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to the BBCHS Special Education Department
 
 
Division Chair: Kevin Peterson ext. 6516

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School is proud to offer a full continuum of special education programs and services to individuals with identified disabilities. Students have learning opportunities in the least restrictive environment with highly qualified teachers. If you have a concern with your teen’s academic progress, please contact your school counselor to discuss interventions to enhance your teen’s high school experience.

Our school has a long history of non-discrimination of students regardless of race, color, ethnic origin, sex or disability. BBCHS has embraced the Best Buddies Program which pairs individuals with disabilities with non-disabled peers to enhance social opportunities. We also have many students participating in general education activities and sports, as well as Special Olympics. The best thing about BBCHS is our students!!

 
Special Education Courses
by Subject

English

English 9
English 10
English 11
English 12
Foundations of ELA
 

Math

Pre-Algebra, Part 1
Pre-Algebra, Part 2
Algebra 1, Year 1
Algebra 1, Year 2

Science

Science 9
Science 10
Science 11

Social Studies

Intro to Social Studies
US History
Current Events
Civics

CTE

Senior Life Skills
Job Skills
Vocational Skills
Work Program

 

Special Education Teachers

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Bardach Brittany BBardach@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6509
Bess Kaelyn KBess@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6504
Carroll Meghan MCarroll@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6501
Chappel Emily EChappel@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6513
Davis-Long Carleen CDavis-Long@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6508
Downey Abby ADowney@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6503
Drake Paul PDrake@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6505
Dudek Freddie FDudek@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6506
Dudek Jena JDudek@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6522
Duval Dana DDuval@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6519
Grund Brian BGrund@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6510
Hammond Amanda AHammond@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6507
Hyde Kayla KHyde@bbchs.org School Psychologist ext. 6045
Kubicki Jana JKubicki@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6512
LeDuke Jennifer JLeduke@bbchs.org EL Teacher ext. 6524
Marin Idalia IMarin@bbchs.org EL Teacher ext. 6527
Maciejewski Kevin KMaciejewski@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6529
Moore Jackie JMoore@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6531
Peterson Kevin KPeterson@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair ext. 6516
Rudinski Molly MRudinski@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6532
Ryan Craig CRyan@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6518
Salkeld Alexa ASalkeld@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6526
Smothers Andrew ASmothers@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6515
Soosh Sam SSoosh@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6514
Stephens Anne AStephens@bbchs.org EL Teacher ext. 6528
Sylvester Paige PSylvester@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6517
Walker Amanda AWalker@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6502
Whittington Stacey SWhittington@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6533
Yonke Kathy KYonke@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6520