Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

Welcome to the BBCHS Social Science Department

 

Division Chair: Doug Wadley ext. 6462

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The Social Science department offers courses to aid both college bound students and students preparing to enter the workforce after high school. We envision our students acquiring skills to make inferential and informative decisions about how actions and interactions among people and nations have led to the events of today. To achieve this goal, the Social Science department uses a variety of instructional strategies in our courses and collaborative coherence to facilitate our students’ understanding, and to prepare them as functional citizens in a democratic society.

"Geography has made us neighbors. History has made us friends. Economics has made us partners, and necessity has made us allies. Those whom God has so joined together, let no man put asunder."

- John F. Kennedy

 

2020-2021 School Supplies List


Social Science Courses
by Grade Level

9

Western Civilization
AP Human Geography
Pre-AP World History & Geography
AP European History
Civics in American Government
 
 
 

 

10

Western Civilization
AP European History Economics
Civics in American Government
Psychology
Sociology
Multicultural Studies
AP Psychology
AP Human Geography
 

11

AP European History 
Economics
Civics in American Government
AP U.S. Government
U.S. History
AP U.S. History
Psychology
Sociology
Multicultural Studies
AP Psychology
Current Issues
Social Injustice
AP Human Geography
 

12

AP European History
Economics
Civics in American Government
AP U.S. Government
U.S. History
AP U.S.History
Psychology
Sociology
Multicultural Studies
AP Psychology
Current Issues
Social Injustice
AP Human Geography

 

 

Social Science Teachers

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Allen Amy AAllen@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6460
Drimonas Loula LDrimonas@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6451
Fiscus David DFiscus@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6455
Hyde Gary GHyde@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6456
Januski Laurie LJanuski@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6457
Keppner Cody CKeppner@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6458
Lacher Nathan NLacher@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6452
Mackintosh Maureen MMackintosh@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6523
Romano Dana DRomano@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6454
Wadley Doug DWadley@bbchs.org Teacher/Division Chair ext. 6462
Wierzal Josie JWierzal@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6464
Youssef Sara SYoussef@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6461
Zipper Alison AZipper@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6453