Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS MATHEMATICS DEPARTMENT

 

MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Meagan Akerman

The study of mathematics offers a unique and important way of interpreting the world around us, bringing accuracy and rigor to the quest for discovering patterns in observations both abstract and concrete. 

The foundation of our department is built on the idea that we are always striving for excellence in teaching and learning.  We encourage collaborative learning strategies as well as value individual performance and assessment. When students leave the halls of BBCHS they will have a solid mathematical base to either further their education or apply in the work force.

 

 

 
Mathematics Courses
by Grade Level

9

Foundations of Mathematics
Pre-AP Algebra I
Formal Geometry (by placement)
 
 
 
 

10

Formal Geometry
Algebra II/Trigonometry
Algebra II/Trig (Honors)
A.P. Computer Science
 

 

 

11

Formal Geometry
Algebra II/Trigonometry
Algebra II/Trig (Honors)
Finite Math
Pre-Calculus
A.P. Calculus
A.P. Statistics
A.P. Computer Science

12 

Algebra II/Trigonometry
Algebra II/Trig (Honors)
Finite Math
Pre-Calculus
A.P. Calculus
A.P. Statistics
A.P. Computer Science
 

Math Resources

 

MATHEMATICS TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Akerman Meagan MAkerman@bbchs.org Division Chair ext. 6409
Beck Haylee HBeck@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6363
Bennett Scott SBennett@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6010
Carl Alyssa ACarl@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6351
Dunnill Kelly KDunnill@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6352
Forbes Adina AForbes@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6368
Gaytan Trisha TGaytan@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6356
Hampton Mark MHampton@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6357
Howard Mark MHoward@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6358
McLain Matt MMcLain@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6353
Olshefski Cathy COlshefski@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6361
Rodewald Joe JRodewald@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6354
Sikma Ben BSikma@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6359
Smith Tim TSmith@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6366
Spiwak Michael MSpiwak@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6362
Williams Dave DWilliams@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6364
Williams  Renee RWilliams@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6365