Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6462

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Doug Wadley

The Social Science department offers courses to aid both college bound students and students preparing to enter the workforce after high school. We envision our students acquiring skills to make inferential and informative decisions about how actions and interactions among people and nations have led to the events of today. To achieve this goal, the Social Science department uses a variety of instructional strategies in our courses and collaborative coherence to facilitate our students’ understanding, and to prepare them as functional citizens in a democratic society.

"Geography has made us neighbors. History has made us friends. Economics has made us partners, and necessity has made us allies. Those whom God has so joined together, let no man put asunder."

- John F. Kennedy

Social Science Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Social Science Teachers

Last Name First Name Email Extension
Allen Amy aallen@bbchs.rog ext. 6460
Drimonas Loula ldrimonas@bbchs.org ext. 6451
Fiscus David dfiscus@bbchs.org ext. 6455
Hiles Leah lhiles@bbchs.org ext. 6455
Hyde Gary ghyde@bbchs.org ext. 6456
Januski Laurie ljanuski@bbchs.org ext. 6457
Keppner Cody ckeppner@bbchs.org ext. 6458
Lacher Nathan nlacher@bbchs.org ext. 6452
Mackintosh Maureen mmackintosh@bbchs.org ext. 6523
Romano Dana dromano@bbchs.org ext. 6454
Wadley Doug dwadley@bbchs.org ext. 6462
Wierzal Josie jwierzal@bbchs.org ext. 6464
Youssef Sara syoussef@bbchs.org ext. 6461
Zipper Alison azipper@bbchs.org ext. 6453