Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6462

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Doug Wadley

The Social Science department offers courses to aid both college bound students and students preparing to enter the workforce after high school. We envision our students acquiring skills to make inferential and informative decisions about how actions and interactions among people and nations have led to the events of today. To achieve this goal, the Social Science department uses a variety of instructional strategies in our courses and collaborative coherence to facilitate our students’ understanding, and to prepare them as functional citizens in a democratic society.

"Geography has made us neighbors. History has made us friends. Economics has made us partners, and necessity has made us allies. Those whom God has so joined together, let no man put asunder."

- John F. Kennedy

Social Science Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Social Science Teachers

Name Email Extension
Amy Allen aallen@bbchs.rog ext. 6460
Loula Drimonas ldrimonas@bbchs.org ext. 6451
David Fiscus dfiscus@bbchs.org ext. 6455
Gary Hyde ghyde@bbchs.org ext. 6456
Laurie Januski ljanuski@bbchs.org ext. 6457
Cody Keppner ckeppner@bbchs.org ext. 6458
Nathan Lacher nlacher@bbchs.org ext. 6452
Maureen Mackintosh mmackintosh@bbchs.org ext. 6523
Dana Romano dromano@bbchs.org ext. 6454
Doug Wadley dwadley@bbchs.org ext. 6462
Josie Wierzal jwierzal@bbchs.org ext. 6464
Sara Youssef syoussef@bbchs.org ext. 6461
Alison Zipper azipper@bbchs.org ext. 6453