Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6202

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jill Fightmaster

The Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School Fine Arts Department offers its students a comprehensive program in the Visual and Performing Arts. 

The Art Department offers several yearlong art courses including Foundations and three years of studio classes where students explore two and three-dimensional art media. There are several semester-length classes in Ceramics and Digital Photography, in addition to a summer Art Appreciation course.  The BBCHS Art Department participates in numerous art shows, including the KCC High School Juried Art Exhibition, the SWSC Art Exhibition at the RMU State Street Gallery in downtown Chicago, and at several local exhibitions, including the Riverside Art 4 Heart program and at the Gretchen Charlton Art Gallery in Kankakee. 

The Music Department offers a wide variety of courses in instrumental and choral music. Performance opportunities in Band, Choir, and Orchestra are available to all students at all levels. The BBCHS Music Department students and ensembles have established a standard of excellence through numerous performances at Illinois High School Association and Illinois Music Educations Association events. The BBCHS Music Department has earned the IHSA Class AA State Sweepstakes Championships in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, and 2017. Please explore our website to see the many offerings available to students at BBCHS.  If you have any further questions, contact our staff members for more information.

Performing Arts Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Visual Arts Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Fine Arts Teachers

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Altenberger Cindy caltenberger@bbchs.org ext. 6251
Cohagan Tori tcohagan@bbchs.org ext. 6257
Dyche Bill bdyche@bbchs.org ext. 6257
Hosek Chris choseck@bbchs.org ext. 6254
King Cheryl cking@bbchs.org ext. 6255
Locke Michele mlocke@bbchs.org ext. 6252
Lord Chris clord@bbchs.org ext. 6259
Williams Brittany bwilliams@bbchs.org ext. 6261