Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6409

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Meagan Akerman

The study of mathematics offers a unique and important way of interpreting the world around us, bringing accuracy and rigor to the quest for discovering patterns in observations both abstract and concrete. 

The foundation of our department is built on the idea that we are always striving for excellence in teaching and learning.  We encourage collaborative learning strategies as well as value individual performance and assessment. When students leave the halls of BBCHS they will have a solid mathematical base to either further their education or apply in the work force.

Math Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Math Teachers

Last Name First Name Email Extension
Beck Haylee hbeck@bbchs.org ext. 6363
Bennett Scott sbennett@bbchs.org ext. 6010
Carl Alyssa acarl@bbchs.org ext. 6351
Francis Hannah hfrancis@bbchs.org ext. 6369
Gacek Kathy kgacek@bbchs.org ext. 6367
Gaytan Trisha tgaytan@bbchs.org ext. 6356
Hampton Mark mhampton@bbchs.org ext. 6357
Howard Mark mhoward@bbchs.org ext. 6358
Johnston Adina ajohnston@bbchs.org ext. 6368
Lipowski Andrew alipowski@bbchs.org ext. 6354
McLain Matt mmclain@bbchs.org ext. 6353
Olshefski Cathy colshefski@bbchs.org ext. 6361
Regas Kendra kregas@bbchs.org ext. 6365
Ruettiger Cassie cruettiger@bbchs.org ext. 6360
Sikma Ben bsikma@bbchs.org ext. 6359
Smith Tim tsmith@bbchs.org ext. 6366
Spiwak Michael mspiwak@bbchs.org ext. 6362
Williams Dave dwilliams@bbchs.org ext. 6364