Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6409

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Meagan Akerman

The study of mathematics offers a unique and important way of interpreting the world around us, bringing accuracy and rigor to the quest for discovering patterns in observations both abstract and concrete. 

The foundation of our department is built on the idea that we are always striving for excellence in teaching and learning.  We encourage collaborative learning strategies as well as value individual performance and assessment. When students leave the halls of BBCHS they will have a solid mathematical base to either further their education or apply in the work force.

Math Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Math Teachers

Name Email Extension
Haylee Beck hbeck@bbchs.org ext. 6363
Scott Bennett sbennett@bbchs.org ext. 6010
Alyssa Carl acarl@bbchs.org ext. 6351
Adina Forbes aforbes@bbchs.org ext. 6368
Trisha Gaytan tgaytan@bbchs.org ext. 6356
Mark Hampton mhampton@bbchs.org ext. 6357
Mark Howard mhoward@bbchs.org ext. 6358
Andrew Lipowski alipowski@bbchs.org ext. 6354
Matt McLain mmclain@bbchs.org ext. 6353
Cathy Olshefski colshefski@bbchs.org ext. 6361
Kendra Regas kregas@bbchs.org ext. 6365
Ben Sikma bsikma@bbchs.org ext. 6359
Tim Smith tsmith@bbchs.org ext. 6366
Michael Spiwak mspiwak@bbchs.org ext. 6362
Dave Williams dwilliams@bbchs.org ext. 6364
Chad Hosman chosman@bbchs.org ext. 6360