Message from the Division Chair

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext. 6409

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Meagan Akerman

The science teachers at BBCHS are all very passionate about science and helping students share in that passion. We are always looking to develop and implement new ideas and methods to help us with that goal. We offer many opportunities for students to gain an appreciation for science both in and out of the classroom.  We have 14 science teachers in the department, all of which are highly qualified to teach science in high school.  

Our course offerings are currently Biology, Pre-AP Biology, Chemistry, Honors Chemistry, Physics, Honors Physics, Anatomy and Physiology, and Advanced placement Biology, Chemistry, Physics, and Environmental Science. Other science opportunities include Ecology Club, Science Club, and SWSC Science Competition. BBCHS Science teachers also get involved in community events like the IKAN Family Fun-a-thon to share their passion with younger students and the community. 

Please don’t hesitate to contact myself or any of the science teachers if you have any questions or concerns about BBCHS science. We welcome input and appreciate the support you provide to us and to your students. Together we will be successful in helping inspire our future scientists, engineers, and productive members of society!

Science Courses by Grade Level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

Science Teachers

Last Name First Name Email Extension
Akerman Meagan makerman@bbchs.org ext. 6409
Akerman Ken kakerman@bbchs.org ext. 6407
Eggers Andrew aeggers@bbchs.org ext. 6416
Farnetti Taylor tfarnetti@bbchs.org ext. 6402
Gasca Jackie jgasca@bbchs.org ext. 6413
Keller Betsy bkeller@bbchs.org ext. 6404
Kobylarczyk Hannah hkobylarczyk@bbchs.org ext. 6403
Petyko Amanda apetyko@bbchs.org ext. 6405
Renchen Alex arenchen@bbchs.org ext. 6410
Sadler Bill bsadler@bbchs.org ext. 6411
Snaidauf JD jsnaidauf@bbchs.org ext. 6417
Swafford Tony tswafford@bbchs.org ext. 6414
Verver Ryan rverver@bbchs.org ext. 6416
Walker Stephanie swalker@bbchs.org ext. 6401
White Robert rwhite@bbchs.org ext. 6415