MESSAGE FROM THE DIVISION CHAIR:

Phone: 815-937-3707 ext.6202

Email:

Degrees and Certifications:

Jill Fightmaster

Reading, writing, and communication are three foundational pieces our students will need wherever their life after high school may lead.  Because we are the only department that students are required to take courses from during all four years of high school, we take seriously our role in preparing students for the post-secondary world.  While we know that every student sitting in our classrooms will not share the same passion for literature or writing that their English teacher does, we do hope that by utilizing a variety of teaching strategies, integrating technology, and incorporating a balance of classic and current literature, our students will come to appreciate what the world has to offer them and learn how they can contribute to that same world.  Whether a student chooses to attend a post-secondary school or enter the workforce, the English teachers at BBCHS strive to empower them to be creative and critical thinkers that explore diverse perspectives and discover their own pathway to success. 

English Courses by Grade level

  • Grade 9

  • Grade 10

  • Grade 11

  • Grade 12

English Teachers

Last Name First Name Email Phone
Belseth Christa cbelseth@bbchs.org ext. 6209
Carey Kelly kcarey@bbchs.org ext. 6215
Chamberlain Melinda mchamberlain@bbchs.org ext.6208
Coppenbarger Mary mcoppenbarger@bbchs.org ext. 6205
D'Aversa Chelsea cdaversa@bbchs.org ext. 6206
Darling Erin edarling@bbchs.org ext. 6223
Fightmaster Jill jfightmaster@bbchs.org ext. 6202
Gould Danny dgould@bbchs.org ext. 6203
Gross Geoffrey ggross@bbchs.org ext. 6212
Jaenicke Jessica jjaenicke@bbchs.org ext. 6217
Karkos Hannah hkarkos@bbch.org ext. 6221
Lagone Rosie dlagone@bbchs.org ext. 6201
Morgan Dave dmorgan@bbchs.org ext. 6214
Peterson Brooke bpeterson@bbchs.org ext. 6220
Ravn Laneah lravn@bbchs.org ext. 6204
Wallace Tess twallace@bbchs.org ext. 6211