Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS SPECIAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
 
 
MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Kevin Peterson

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School is proud to offer a full continuum of special education programs and services to individuals with identified disabilities. Students have learning opportunities in the least restrictive environment with highly qualified teachers. If you have a concern with your teen’s academic progress, please contact your school counselor to discuss interventions to enhance your teen’s high school experience.

 

Our school has a long history of non-discrimination of students regardless of race, color, ethnic origin, sex or disability. BBCHS has embraced the Best Buddies Program which pairs individuals with disabilities with non-disabled peers to enhance social opportunities. We also have many students participating in general education activities and sports, as well as Special Olympics. The best thing about BBCHS is our students!!

 
 
PARENT RESOURCES AND LINKS 
Special Education Courses
by Subject

English

English 9
English 10
English 11
English 12
Foundations of ELA
LA Resource
 
 
 

 

Math

Pre-Algebra, Part 1
Pre-Algebra, Part 2
Algebra 1, Year 1
Algebra 1, Year 2
Foundations of Math
Math Resource
 
 

Science

Science 9
Science 10
Science 11

Social Studies

Intro to Social Studies
US History
Current Events
Civics
 
 

CTE

Senior Life Skills
Keyboarding I
Keyboarding II

Job Skills
Vocational Skills
Work Program

 

 

 

SPECIAL EDUCATION TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Bardach Brittany BBardach@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 
Bess Kaelyn KBess@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6504
Carroll Meghan MCarroll@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6501
Downey Abby ADowney@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6503
Drake Paul PDrake@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6505
Dudek Freddie FDudek@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6506
Dudek Jena JDudek@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6522
Duval Dana DDuval@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6519
Hammond Amanda AHammond@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6507
Jasmin Linda LJasmin@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6219
Klimchuk John JKlimchuk@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6511
Kubicki Jana JKubicki@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6512
McGovern Donna DMcGovern@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6513
Murray Bryan BMurray@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6510
Patterson Kevin KPatterson@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6508
Peterson Kevin KPeterson@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair ext. 6516
Ryan Craig CRyan@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6518
Salkeld Alexa ASalkeld@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6526
Soosh Sam SSoosh@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6514
Walker Amanda AWalker@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 
Yonke Kathy KYonke@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6520