Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS SOCIAL SCIENCE DEPARTMENT

 

MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Doug Wadley

The Social Science department offers courses to aid both college bound students and students preparing to enter the workforce after high school as citizens. We envision our students acquiring skills to make inferential and informative decisions about how actions and interactions among people and nations have led to the events of today. To achieve this goal, the Social Science department uses a variety of instructional strategies in our courses and collaborative coherence to facilitate our students’ understanding.

"Geography has made us neighbors. History has made us friends. Economics has made us partners, and necessity has made us allies. Those whom God has so joined together, let no man put asunder."
John F. Kennedy

 
 
 
PARENT RESOURCES AND LINKS

Social Science Courses
by Grade level

9

Western Civilization
AP Human Geography
 
 
 

 

10

Western Civilization
Civics in American Government
A.P. European History
Economics
Psychology
Sociology
AP Human Geography
AP Government
 

11

Civics in American Government
A. P. European History
U.S. History
A.P. U.S. History
Economics
Psychology
Sociology
Current Issues
Social Injustice
A.P. Psychology
AP Human Geography
AP Government

12

Civics in American Government
A. P. European History
U.S. History
A.P. U.S. History
Economics
Psychology
Sociology
Current Issues
Social Injustice
A.P. Psychology
AP Human Geography
AP Government

 

 

 

 

SOCIAL SCIENCE TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Blahut AJ ABlahut@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6459
Drimonas Loula LDrimonas@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6451
Hyde Gary GHyde@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6456
Januski Laurie LJanuski@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6457
Koschnitzky John JKoschnitzky@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6455
Kwedar Ben BKwedar@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6460
Lacher Nathan NLacher@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6452
Plunkett Maureen MPlunkett@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6523
Romano Dana DRomano@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6454
Wadley Doug DWadley@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair ext. 6462
Youssef Sara SYoussef@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6461
Zipper Alison AZipper@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6453