Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Adam Vogel

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
Physical Education Courses
by Grade Level

9

Adapted Physical Education
Physical Education I
Health Education
 
 
 
 
 

10

Adapted Physical Education
Driver Education Class
Physical Education II
Driver Education BTW
 
 

 

 

11

Adapted Physical Education
Adapted Leadership
Athletic Performance Training I
Driver Education Class
Driver Education BTW
Advanced Health & Wellness (Female)
Advanced Health & Wellness (Male)
Leadership I
 
 

12 

Adapted Physical Education
Adapted Leadership
Driver Education Class
Aquatics
Team Sports (Fall)
Team Sports (Spring)
Outdoor Education
Leadership I
Leadership II
Adapted Leadership
Athletic Performance Training I
Athletic Performance Training II
Lifetime Activities
 

*Students enrolled in Symphonic Band may not take Zero Hour PE in the first semester.

 

Modified Physical Education Program

A modified physical education program will be made available to students who have limitations to the degree they cannot participate in a regular P.E. program.

These limitations need to be validated by the family physician and on file with the school nurse. Students will be assigned to activities that meet their special needs in the P.E. class in which they are enrolled. If a student is unable to participate, they will be responsible for completing written skill assessments and a written summative assessment.

 

BBCHS P.E. Uniform Requirements - (Boys and Girls) Uniform

Students are required to wear court-type athletic shoes, athletic socks and a BBCHS physical education uniform that is available at BBCHS. Uniform cost: $10 shirt, $10 shorts, and/or sweatpants $20.

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Phone
Anderson Brian BAnderson@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6151
Bart Liz LBart@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6155
Boudreau Kyle KBoudreau@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6152
Boudreau Scot SBoudreau@bbchs.org Aquactics Director ext. 6153
Cook Amy ACook@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6164
Downey Kevin KDowney@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6154
Flowers Jeremy JFlowers@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6157
Lindo Katie KLindo@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6165
Nehls Amy ABlucker@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6163
Reiniche Leigh LReiniche@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6156
Schweigert Brad BSchweigert@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6159
Smith Bryan BSmith@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6161
Stanek Jeff JStanek@bbchs.org Teacher ext. 6162
Vogel Adam AVogel@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair ext. 6160