Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS PHYSICAL EDUCATION DEPARTMENT

 

MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Bryan Smith

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
PARENT RESOURCES AND LINKS

Physical Education Courses
by Grade Level

9

Adapted  Phys Ed.
Freshman Phys Ed.
Health Education
 
 
 
 
 

10

Adapted Phys Ed.
Driver's Education
Sophomore Phys Ed.
 
 

 

 

11

Adapted Phys Ed.
Adapted PE - Facilitation
Athletic Performance Training
Driver's Education
Junior/Senior Phys Ed.
P.E. Leaders I
 
 

12 

Adapted Phys Ed.
Adapted PE - Facilitation
Athletic Performance Training
Driver's Education
Junior/Senior Phys Ed.
L.E. Leaders II
 
 

*Students enrolled in Symphonic Band may not take Zero Hour PE in the first semester.

 

Modified Physical Education Program

A modified physical education program will be made available to students who have limitations to the degree they cannot participate in a regular P.E. program.

These limitations need to be validated by the family physician and on file with the school nurse. Students will be assigned to activities that meet their special needs in the P.E. class in which they are enrolled. If a student is unable to participate, they will be responsible for completing written skill assessments and a written summative assessment.

 

BBCHS P.E. Uniform Requirements - (Boys and Girls) Uniform

Students are required to wear court-type athletic shoes, athletic socks and a BBCHS physical education uniform that is available at BBCHS. Uniform cost: $10 shirt, $10 shorts, and/or sweatpants $20.

 

PHYSICAL EDUCATION TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Courses Phone
Anderson Brian BAnderson@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6151
Bart Liz LBart@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6155
Boudreau Kyle KBoudreau@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6152
Boudreau Scot SBoudreau@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6153
Cook Amy ACook@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6164
Downey Kevin KDowney@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 
Flowers Jeremy JFlowers@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6157
Kohl Mike MKohl@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6158
Lindo Katie KLindo@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6165
Schweigert Brad BSchweigert@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6159
Smith Bryan BSmith@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair   ext. 6161
Stanek Jeff JStanek@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6162
Vogel Adam AVogel@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6160