Quick Links
Skip to main contentSkip to navigation

Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School District 307

Departments

Working...

Ajax Loading Image

 

WELCOME TO THE BBCHS FINE ARTS DEPARTMENT

 

MESSAGE FROM THE DEPARTMENT CHAIR: Bill Dyche

The Bradley-Bourbonnais Community High School Fine Arts Department offers its students a comprehensive program in the Visual and Performing Arts. 

The Art Department offers several yearlong art courses including Foundations and three years of studio classes where students explore two and three-dimensional art media. There are several semester-length classes in Ceramics and Digital Photography, in addition to a summer Art Appreciation course.  The BBCHS Art Department participates in numerous art shows, including the KCC High School Juried Art Exhibition, the SWSC Art Exhibition at the RMU State Street Gallery in downtown Chicago, and at several local exhibitions, including the Riverside Art 4 Heart program and at the Gretchen Charlton Art Gallery in Kankakee. 

The Music Department offers a wide variety of courses in instrumental and choral music. Performance opportunities in Band, Choir, and Orchestra are available to all students. The BBCHS Music Department students and ensembles has established a standard of excellence through numerous performances at Illinois High School Association and Illinois Music Educations Association events. The BBCHS Music Department has earned the IHSA Class AA State Sweepstakes Championships in 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2016, and 2017. Please explore our website to see the many offerings available to students at BBCHS.  If you have any further questions, contact our staff members for more information.

 
PARENT RESOURCES AND LINKS

Art Courses
by Grade level

9

Intro to Secondary Art
 
 

 

10

Intro to Secondary Art
Art Studio I
Ceramics I
Ceramics II

11

Intro to Secondary Art
Art Studio I
Art Studio II
Ceramics I
Ceramics II
Ceramics III
Ceramics IV
Intro to Digital Photography
Yearbook I

12

Intro to Secondary Art
Art Studio I
Art Studio II
Ceramics I
Ceramics II
Ceramics III
Ceramics IV
Intro to Digital Photography
Yearbook I
Yearbook II
A.P. Art Studio
 
Music Courses
by Grade level

9

Concert Band
Orchestra
Percussion Ensemble
Concert Choir

 

10

Concert Band
Symphonic Band
Orchestra
Percussion Ensemble
Concert Choir
Chamber Choir
Chorale

11

Concert Band
Symphonic Band
Orchestra
Percussion Ensemble
Concert Choir
Chamber Choir
Chorale

12

Symphonic Band
Orchestra
Percussion Ensemble
Concert Choir
Camber Choir
Chorale

 

    

 

FINE ARTS TEACHERS (BBCHS Main Line 815-937-3707 then enter the extension number for the teacher)

Last Name First Email Title Courses Phone
Dyche Bill BDyche@bbchs.org Teacher/Department Chair   ext. 6253
Altenberger Cindy CAltenberger@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6251
Cohagan Tori TCohagan@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6257
Hosek Christine CHosek@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6254
King Cheryl CKing@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6255
Locke Michele MLocke@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6252
Lord  Chris CLord@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6259
Williams Brittany BWilliams@bbchs.org Teacher   ext. 6261